Government Bursary is the money you receive to cover the costs of your studies for certain qualifications at any public university or college in South Africa. Government administer various bursary funds including the ones listed below:

Technical Vocational Education and Training (TVET)

Focuses on training at colleges, which is vocational or occupational by nature with a view towards a specific range of jobs or employment possibilities.

The Funza Lushaka Bursary Programme

Multi-year programme to promote teaching as a profession. Bursaries are available to enable eligible students to complete a teaching qualification in an area of national priority.

Disability Bursary Programme

The Disability Bursary Programme provides financial support to students with disabilities who need financial aid and possess the ability to pass their academic subjects.It is intended to open opportunities in higher education, provide the necessary additional teaching and support for students to overcome learning barriers which have resulted from disability.

NSFAS is also government bursaries.

Here are the list of government bursaries for you to apply:

NYDA Bursaries

Social Development Bursaries

Municipality Bursaries

SAPS Bursaries

KZN Government Bursary

Rural Development Bursaries

Prasa Bursaries

Higher Education Bursaries

Municipality Bursaries

SAPS Bursary Opportunities

Umgeni Water Bursaries

Municipality Bursaries Available

National Treasury Bursaries

Department of Correctional Services Bursaries

ISASA Bursaries

Department of Health Bursaries

Nelson Mandela Bay Municipality Bursaries

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *